Join our mailing list

For all things Rainbow Fresh...

We're also at...

Jersey rock band Rainbow Fresh plays terrific driving music: tough, throbbing, hard-rocking, gas-pedal-down highway songs, built around propulsive six-string riffs.  Frontman Rich Seiner, pictured, has a strong voice, a better guitar sound, and a library of classic rock favorites that he's inspired by.  Led Zeppelin is the most obvious touchstone, but there's more than a little psychedelic Floyd and pop-smart Steve Miller Band in his delivery.  On 'Dark Sun', the group's latest release, Seiner and his bandmates put those skills and influences to good use - they're inviting you to roll down the windows, hit the interstate, and sing along. This summer, Rainbow Fresh will be all over the Garden State: The band is appearing at the Triumph Brewery in Princeton next Friday, the Jackson Premium Outlets the next day; then they'll pack up their gear and play in Manville that same evening. (This rock outfit is indestructible.) Tonight, one of the hardest-working bands on the local circuit will be howling by the shores of Lake Hopatcong. Seiner brings the rock to Mount Arlington's oldest drinking establishments. Appearing at Pat's Tavern, 390 Howard Blvd., Mount Arlington, 9 p.m.; no cover; call (973) 288-1997.” - Tris McCall

— The Star Ledger

 

02.22.20 - Saturday, 8:00pm - Washington House (Solo) - 55 S Finley Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

02.27.20 - Thursday, 6:30pm - Sushi Cafe (Solo) - 555 Passaic Ave, West Caldwell, NJ 07006

02.29.20 - Saturday, 3:00pm - Ironbound Hard Cider (Duo) - 360 County Rd 579, Asbury, NJ 08802

03.04.20 - Wednesday, 7:30pm - Moby Dick's (Duo) - 351 West Ave, Sewaren, NJ 07077

03.06.20 - Friday, 9:00pm - Hailey's Harp & Pub - 400 Main St, Metuchen, NJ 08840

03.07.20 - Saturday, 6:00pm - Hopewell Valley Vineyards (Duo) - 46 Yard Rd, Pennington, NJ 08534

03.13.20 - Friday, 6:00pm - Cricket Hill Brewery - 24 Kulick Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004

03.14.20 - Saturday, 8:30pm - National Hotel (Solo) - 31 Race St, Frenchtown, NJ 08825

03.21.20 - Saturday, 1:30pm - Hailey's Harp & Pub (Solo) - 400 Main St, Metuchen, NJ 08840

03.22.20 - Sunday, 2:30pm - Private Event - Chester, NJ 07930

03.27.20 - Friday, 10:00pm - Porter's Pub - 700 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042

03.28.20 - Saturday, 8:00pm - Washington House (Solo) - 55 S Finley Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

04.03.20 - Friday, 10:00pm - John & Peter's - 96 S Main St, New Hope, PA 18938

04.11.20 - Saturday, 10:00pm - Finnegan's Pub - 734 Willow Ave, Hoboken, NJ 07030

04.24.20 - Friday, 9:30pm - Bardi's - 149 Newark Pompton Tpke, Pequannock, NJ 07440

05.01.20 - Friday, 10:00pm - Porter's Pub - 700 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042

05.02.20 - Saturday, 9:00pm - National Hotel - 31 Race St, Frenchtown, NJ 08825

05.09.20 - Saturday, 8:00pm - Small World Coffee - 14 Witherspoon St, Princeton, NJ 08542

05.15.20 - Friday, 9:00pm - Hailey's Harp & Pub - 400 Main St, Metuchen, NJ 08840

06.05.20 - Friday, 10:00pm - John & Peter's - 96 S Main St, New Hope, PA 18938

06.13.20 - Saturday, 1:30pm - Hailey's Harp & Pub (Solo) - 400 Main St, Metuchen, NJ 08840

06.19.20 - Friday, 10:00pm - Finnegan's Pub - 734 Willow Ave, Hoboken, NJ 07030

07.02.20 - Friday, 8:00pm - Hailey's Harp & Pub (Duo) - 400 Main St, Metuchen, NJ 08840

07.19.20 - Sunday, 1:30pm - Hailey's Harp & Pub (Solo) - 400 Main St, Metuchen, NJ 08840

08.01.20 - Saturday, 10:00pm - John & Peter's - 96 S Main St, New Hope, PA 18938

08.15.20 - Saturday, 8:30pm - National Hotel (Solo) - 31 Race St, Frenchtown, NJ 08825

08.23.20 - Sunday, 4:00pm - Ship Ahoy Beach Club (Private) - 801 Ocean Ave, Sea Bright, NJ 07760

09.05.20 - Saturday, 10:00pm - Finnegan's Pub - 734 Willow Ave, Hoboken, NJ 07030

10.02.20 - Friday, 10:00pm - John & Peter's - 96 S Main St, New Hope, PA 18938

10.03.20 - Saturday, 9:00pm - National Hotel (Oktoberfest) - 31 Race St, Frenchtown, NJ 08825

12.05.20 - Saturday, 10:00pm - John & Peter's - 96 S Main St, New Hope, PA 18938

12.12.20 - Saturday, 10:00pm - Finnegan's Pub - 734 Willow Ave, Hoboken, NJ 07030